Visit

Summer 2024 Pop Up Museums!

Join the Crane Museum staff for a hands-on papermaking demonstration and an opportunity to make your own paper. Watch a film from 1926 showing how paper was made inside the Bay State Mill at Crane. Visit the mini gift shop and be sure to ask for an anti-counterfeiting demonstration while you are there.  Interested in Crane papermaking history? Ask any Crane staff member to tell you the story!

Crane Museum of Papermaking will be making paper at Holiday Brook Farm on select dates in July!

Tuesday, July 2 – 12:30-4:30
Wednesday, July 3 – 12:30-4:30
Friday, July 5 – 12:30-4:30 
Tuesday, July 9 – 12:30-4:30
Wednesday, July 10 – 12:30-4:30
Friday, July 12 – 12:30-4:30 
Tuesday, July 16 – 12:30-4:30
Wednesday, July 17 – 12:30-4:30
Friday, July 19 – 12:30-4:30

For information about the Farm Store, Summer Camp, CSA, Cottage rentals and more, visit Holiday Brook Farm

Directions: Located at 100 Holiday Brook Rd., Dalton, MA (just off North St./Rt.9/Rt.8A, Dalton), Holiday Brook Farm is made up of forest and farmland that has been sustainably managed for four generations of the Crane family. The Farm Store is open daily from 9-5.

Crane Museum of Papermaking will be making paper at the Berkshire Scenic Railway, Lenox Station Museum on select dates in August!

Join the Crane Museum staff for a hands-on papermaking demonstration and an opportunity to make your own paper. Watch a film from 1926 showing how paper was made inside the Bay State Mill at Crane. Visit the mini gift shop and be sure to ask for an anti-counterfeiting demonstration while you are there.  Interested in Crane papermaking history? Ask any Crane staff member to tell you the story!

Friday, August 9 – 12:30-4:30
Saturday, August 10 – 10-2
Thursday, August 15 – 12:30-4:30
Friday, August 16 – 12:30-4:30
Saturday, August 17 – 10-2
Thursday, August 22 – 12:30-4:30
Friday, August 23– 12:30-4:30
Saturday, August 24 – 10-2

For information about the Berkshire Scenic Railway Museum, visit Berkshire Scenic Train Rides in Adams and Rail Museum in Lenox (berkshiretrains.org)

Directions: The Lenox Station Museum is located at 10 Willow Creek Road, Lenox, MA 01240. The Lenox Station operates on Saturdays from 10am -2 pm.

Questions? Contact the Crane Museum at 413-730-5055 or send us an email.

Museum Note

The museum’s original location has closed. For more information contact the museum. We appreciate your patience.

Interested in museum talks and/or papermaking activities at your community event? Contact the museum.

MENU